### <u>APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS AND CHAIRMEN/VICE-CHAIRMEN</u> <u>2011/12</u>

This schedule lists all those bodies which fall to the Council to be appointed. Executive bodies are therefore excluded. The number of seats and political proportionality for each body are indicated in brackets based on Appendix 2.

#### **OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEES**

CHILDREN AND FAMILIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (12) (8:2:1:1)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
A Kolker (C)	K Edwards (VC)	D Mahon	D Neilson
L Brown	M Sherratt		
S Gardiner			
P Hoyland			
B Livesley			
G Merry			
B Silvester			
Vacancy			

ADULT SOCIAL CARE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (12) (7:3:1:1)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
M Simon(C)	I Faseyi	B Murphy	S Jones
B Silvester (VC)	L Jeuda		
C Andrew	J Jackson		
P Groves			
F Keegan			
P Raynes			
J Saunders			

HEALTH AND WELLBEING SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (12) (8:2:1:1)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
G Baxendale (C)	G Boston	A Moran	D Hough	
S Gardiner	M Grant			
M Hardy				
A Martin				
P Raynes				
J Saunders				
J Wray				
Vacancy				

ENVIRONMENT AND PROSPERITY SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (12) (8:2:1:1)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
L Gilbert (C)	S Hogben	P Butterill	R Fletcher	
G Walton (VC)	K Edwards			
A Barratt				
G Barton				
H Davenport				
D Druce				
P Groves				
P Hoyland				

SUSTAINABLE COMMUNITIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (12) (8:2:1:1)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
H Murray (C)	M Grant (VC)	M Parsons	D Hough	
A Barratt	J Jackson			
G Barton				
L Brown				
B Livesley				
G Morris				
P Raynes				
J Wray				

CORPORATE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (12) (8:2:1:1)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
P Findlow (C)	S Corocran	B Burkhill	D Neilson
G Barton	D Newton (VC)		
G Baxendale			
S Davies			
F Keegan			
B Moran			
G Morris			
D Topping			

CHESHIRE AND WIRRAL COUNCILS' JOINT SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (6) (4:1:1:0)				
	(C & VC to be	e decided by the Committee	e)	
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
C Andrew	G Boston	P Edwards		
G Baxendale				
B Silvester				
J Weatherill				

### **REGULATORY AND OTHER COMMITTEES**

AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (10) (6:2:1:1)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
J Hammond (C)	S Hogben	A Moran	R Fletcher
M Hardy (VC)	S Corcoran		
A Kolker			
D Marren			
M Simon			
J Weatherill			

CONSTITUTION COMMITTEE (14) (9:2:2:1)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
A Martin (C)	R Cartlidge	A Moran	S Jones
D Marren (VC)	D Newton	B Murphy	
G Baxendale			
D Druce			
P Groves			
B Livesley			
A Thwaite			
D Topping			
P Whiteley			

STRATEGIC PLANNING BOARD (14) (9:2:2:1)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
H Davenport (C)	C Thorley (VC)	P Edwards	D Hough
Rachel Bailey	J Jackson	B Murphy	
D Brown			
J Hammond			
J Macrae			
G Walton			
R West			
S Wilkinson			
J Wray			

NORTHERN PLANNING COMMITTEE (15) (10:3:2:0)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
B Moran (C)	L Jeuda	B Burkhill	
B Livesley (VC)	G Boston	L Roberts	
C Andrew	A Harewood		
L Brown			
D Druce			
H Gaddum			
P Hoyland			
O Hunter			
P Raynes			
D Stockton			

SOUTHERN PLANNING COMMITTEE (15) (10:3:2:0)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
G Merry (C)	M Martin	P Butterill		
J Weatherill (VC)	M Sherratt	S McGrory		
J Clowes	D Newton			
S Davies				
L Gilbert				
M Jones				
A Kolker				
D Marren				
G Morris				
A Thwaite				

PUBLIC RIGHTS OF WAY COMMITTEE (7) (4:2:1:0)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
J Wray (C)	R Cartlidge	M Parsons		
D Druce (VC)	L Jeuda			
Rhoda Bailey				
Stan Davies				

LICENSING COMMITTEE (15) (10:3:2:0)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
P Whiteley (C)	M Sherratt	M Parsons	
S Davies (VC)	l Faseyi	D Mahon	
C Andrew	A Harewood		
Rhoda Bailey			
D Bebbington			
H Davenport			
L Gilbert			
M Hardy			
G Morris			
L Smetham			

## GENERAL LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE (5) To be appointed by the Committee

# LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE (3) To be appointed by the Committee

STAFFING COMMITTEE (7) (4:2:1:0)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
D Topping (C)	D Flude	B Murphy		
R Domleo (VC)	J Jackson			
W Fitzgerald				
P Mason				

STANDARDS COMMITTEE (16 – 8 elected (5:1:1:1) 8 co-opted)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem	
P Groves	M Martin	M Parsons	R Fletcher	
J Hammond				
D Marren				
H Murray				
Vacancy				
Independent (5)	Parish Council (3)			
Nigel Brier	Patsy Barnett			
David Sayer	Teresa Eatough			
lan Clark	Vacancy			
Michael Garrett				
Roger Pomlett				

LAY MEMBERS APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (7) (4:2:1:0)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
A Barratt	P Nurse	P Edwards	
D Marren	A Harewood		
L Smetham			
A Thwaite			

LOCAL AUTHORITY SCHOOL GOVERNOR APPOINTMENTS PANEL (8) (5:2:1:0)			
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
G Merry (C)	A Harewood	D Mahon	
Rhoda Bailey (VC)	M Martin		
J Clowes			
H Gaddum			
B Silvester			

CIVIC SUB-COMMITTEE (8) (5:2:1:0)			
	(C & VC to be decided	by the Sub-Committee)	
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem
C Andrew	P Nurse	A Moran	
G Baxendale	D Newton		
W Fitzgerald			
A Martin			
M Simon			

COMMUNITY GOVERNANCE REVIEW SUB-COMMITTEE (6) (4:1:1:0)					
	(C & VC to be decided by the Sub-Committee)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem		
G Baxendale	R Cartlidge	B Murphy			
P Groves					
D Marren					
P Whiteley					

POLLING ARRANGEMENTS REVIEW SUB-COMMITTEE (6) (4:1:1:0)					
	(C & VC to be decided by the Sub-Committee)				
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem		
B Livesley	R Cartlidge	A Moran			
A Martin					
D Topping					
P Whiteley					

OUTSIDE ORGANISATIONS SUB-COMMITTEE (6) (3:1:1:1)					
(C & VC to be decided by the Sub-Committee)					
Conservative	Conservative Labour Independent Lib Dem				
G Baxendale	R Cartlidge	B Murphy	Shirley Jones		
D Marren					
B Moran					

LOCAL SERVICE DELIVERY (CREWE) 7 (4:1:2:0)  (C & VC to be decided by the Group)					
Conservative	Labour	Independent	Lib Dem		
D Bebbington	S Hogben	M Parsons			
J Hammond		P Butterill			
B Silvester					
J Weatherill					

LOCAL SERVICE DELIVERY CREWE (MACCLESFIELD) 7 (4:1:1:0) (-1)  (C & VC to be decided by the Group)					
Conservative					
C Andrew	K Edwards	L Roberts			
L Brown	A Harewood				
D Druce					
M Hardy					